Climate Smart Communities

Link to NYS CSC Website

On November 4, 2019, the Village of Lansing Trustees voted to join the New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA) Climate Smart Communities Program.

CSC Resolution CSC Task Force Charter

CSC Coordinator

Ronny Hardaway

The CSC Coordinator serves as a point of contact with NYSERDA for the CSC program and facilitates project implementation and documentation.

CSC Task Force

  • Ronny Hardaway, Task Force Chair and Trustee Representative
  • Simon Moll, Trustee Representative
  • Randy Smith, Trustee Representative

  • Mike Scott, Village Code Enforcement Officer
  • Lynn Leopold, Village Resident
  • Darby Kiley, Tompkins County Planning Department
  • Terry Carroll, Cornell Cooperative Extension
  • Brian Joshua Toy, Cornell Cooperative Extension

CSC Actions

The CSC Taskforce is charged to evaluate, recommend, and implement the appropriate CSC Pledge-Element Actions for the Village of Lansing. To track their progress, refer to the CSC Action Tracking page.

CSC Actions Tracking CSC Action Checklist CEC/CSC Crosswalk
Pledge Elements
PE1: Build a climate-smart community.
PE2: Inventory emissions, set goals, and plan for climate action.
PE3: Decrease energy use.
PE4: Shift to clean, renewable energy.
PE5: Use climate-smart materials management.
PE6: Implement climate-smart land use.
PE7: Enhance community resilience to climate change.
PE8: Support a green innovation economy.
PE9: Inform and inspire the public.
PE10: Engage in an evolving process of climate action.
11: Innovation
12: Performance

Upcoming Task Force Events

Please Note:
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the CSC Task Force meetings are held using Zoom.

Next Meeting Agenda

CSC Task Force Calendar

Thu, November 19, 2020
Thu, December 17, 2020

CSC Task Force Minutes Archive

Agendas Archive

Additional CSC Resources